T: 01495 355001

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk



Our Ref./Ein Cyf. Your Ref./Eich Cyf. Contact:/Cysylltwch â:

THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

31st January 2023

Dear Sir/Madam

PARTNERSHIPS SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Partnerships Scrutiny Committee will be held in virtually via Microsoft Teams - if you would like to attend this meeting live via Microsoft Teams please contact committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk on Tuesday, 7th February, 2023 at 9.30 am.

Yours faithfully

Danuer MC Can.

Damien McCann Interim Chief Executive

AGENDA

<u>Pages</u>

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

Mae'r Cyngor yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg a Saesneg a byddwn yn cyfathrebu gyda chi yn eich dewis iaith, dim ond i chi rhoi gwybod i ni pa un sydd well gennych. Ni fydd gohebu yn Gymraeg yn creu unrhyw oedi. The Council welcomes correspondence in Welsh and English and we will communicate with you in the language of your choice, as long as you let us know which you prefer. Corresponding in Welsh will not lead to any delay.

General Offices Steelworks Road Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale NP23 6DN Swyddfeydd Cyffredinol Heol Gwaith Dur Tŷ Llwyn, Glyn Ebwy NP23 6DN

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> <u>DISPENSATIONS</u>

To receive.

4.	PARTNERSHIP SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	3 - 6
	To receive the decisions of the Partnership Scrutiny Committee held on 22 nd November, 2022.	
	(Please note the decisions are submitted for points of accuracy only).	
5.	ACTION SHEET	7 - 8
	To receive	
6.	REGIONAL PARTNERSHIP UPDATE	9 - 28
	To consider the report of the Interim Corporate Director of Social Services.	
7.	<u>FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME: 28TH MARCH</u> 2023	29 - 32
	To receive	
To:	Councillor W. Hodgins (Chair) Councillor P. Baldwin (Vice-Chair) Councillor K. Chaplin Councillor D. Davies	

- Councillor E. Jones
- Councillor L. Parsons
- Councillor C. Smith
- Councillor L. Winnett
- Councillor D. Woods

All other Members (for information) Interim Chief Executive Chief Officers